Armed and Unarmed Training

armed-unarmed-training2Maxxguard Inc. is a certified training facility for the State of Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance Private Protective Services and the State of Tennessee Department of Safety. (School ID# 2-57-9) Maxxguard Inc. trains all personnel employed by Maxxguard and also outsources training for other State of Tennessee contract security companies and proprietary security organizations saving time, money, and frustration. Maxxguard handles the entire process in house, making training simple.

Maxxguard's training staff can certify Unarmed and Armed Security Officers with the following endorsements:

  • Firearms - revolvers, semi-automatic pistols, and shotguns
  • Handcuff and mechanical restraint devices
  • Law enforcement and correctional aerosol defense spray
  • Straight and expandable batons and nightstick

All persons working as a private security guard must be licensed by the State of Tennessee.

UNARMED GUARD applicants must be at least 18 years of age.

 

Tuition fee: $195.00

 

Pre-requisite: None

 

Required Equipment: None

 

Required Training Description: To obtain an Unarmed Security Guard License, training is required by the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance. Training will cover the Tennessee Private Protection Services Law and Rules book and follow the guidelines set forth by the state.

Training for unarmed guards is 6 hours and will include orientation, general duties, legal, patrol, emergency procedures, safety, and report writing. There will be a written test. Tuition fee include: registration & licensing of an unarmed guard, State registration & application, electronic fingerprinting, paper work & photograph processing, certified training & testing.

 

ARMED GUARD applicants must be at least 21 years of age

Tuition fee: $295.00

 

Pre-requisite: Unarmed Guard Certificate or Training

Required Equipment: Firearm and ammunition (no reloads)

 

Required Training Description: To obtain an Armed Security Guard License, training is required by the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance. Training will cover the Tennessee Private Protection Services Law and Rules book and follow the guidelines set forth by the state.

 

Training for armed guards is 16 hours and will include orientation, unarmed guard training, general duties, legal, patrol, emergency procedures, safety, report writing, firearm handling, safety and maintenance, marksmanship training, legal limitations on the use of a firearm. There will be a written test and firing range qualification test. Tuition fee include: registration & licensing of an armed guard, State registration & application, electronic

If you are hired by Maxxguard Incorporated, payment arrangements
may be made with our office for your training fees

Click here for State Armed Guard requirements

Click here for State Unarmed Guard requirements

Click here for the State guard application

 

Training through Maxxguard, Inc does not guarantee employment with this company.

We accept cash, check, or credit cards unless payment arrangements have been made with your employer.